September 28, 2014 -- 3:00 pm to 5:00 pm

Join us as we begin a new season with our annualĀ Wine & Cheese Party, held this year at the historic Weeden House.


Our Mission

The stated mission of the Huntsville Literary Association is "to promote and encourage the understanding, appreciation, and study of all forms of literature; to publish a literary magazine; and to sponsor activities that further these purposes. HLA publishes the literary magazine POEM twice a year. The Young Writers Contest is a major activity that encourages students to write poems and short stories and offers students public recognition, publication, and cash rewards."

This mission is carried out under the guidance of volunteer officers and board members, who are elected at the Annual Meeting. Funding for programs comes largely from annual membership dues and grants. Officers and Board members are listed below.

Officers and Board Members 2014-15

President Eloise Alexander Winkler
1st Vice President Rebecca Harbor Jones
2nd Vice President Leslie Thomas Collins
Treasurer Peggy Brosious East
Recording Secretary Pamela Briggs
Corresponding Secretary Ani Kortekaas
Executive BoardAdvisory Board
Eloise Alexander Winkler Bob Fletcher
Angela Balla Linda Fletcher
Pamela Briggs Judith Hayes
Leslie Thomas Collins Eric Herbert
Peggy Brosious East Abbiegail Hugine
Rebecca Harbor Jones Marc Lacy
Ani Kortekaas Joseph Mastromonico
Judi Moon Carey Link
Harry Moore Gail Milberger
Jeff Nelson Richard Modlin
James M. Robinson Nancy Munson
Carol Ashburn Roach Rose Norman
Monita Soni Annie Phillips
Evelyn Spearman Mary Lee Prout
Cheryl Stewart Gene Riggs
Mary Beth Walker Liz Stagg
Debbie D. West Alice Tanner
Marcie H. Wingo Beth Thames
Mari Zimmerman Barbara Tran
Margaret J. Vann

Previous page: About HLA
Next page: Groups